Bhumi is a registered apolitical, non-religious independent non-profit (NGO) under the Indian Trust Act

All Contributions to Bhumi are exempt from tax in India under section 80G of the Income Tax Act vide Order DIT(E) NO.2(665)11-12

Bhumi is guided by a board of Trustees; none of the trustees are paid any remuneration.

Board of trustees (as on 01 July 2014)

S.No Name of the Trustee Designation
 1 DR. Prahalathan K.K. Founder & Author of Trust
 2 Mr. Ayyanar Elumalai Trustee
 3 Ms. Sharanya Bharath Trustee
 4 Ms. Vaishnavi Srinivasan Trustee
 5 Ms. Kathambari Ezhilarasu Trustee
 6 Mr. Ganapathy Krishnan Trustee